CFProposal AISB2018

  The Society for the Study of Artificial Intelligence and Simulation for Behaviour (AISB) is soliciting proposals for symposia to be held at the AISB 2018 convention.The longest running convention on Artificial Intelligence, A...


Insurance AI Analy...

Insurance AI Analytics Summit, October 9-10, London Join us for Europe’s only AI event dedicated to insurance where 300 attendees will unite from analytics, pricing, marketing, claims and underwriting. You’ll find out how advan...


AISB 2018 Convention

  The longest running convention on Artificial Intelligence, AISB 2018 will be held at the University of Liverpool, chaired by Floriana Grasso and Louise Dennis. As in the past years, AISB 2018 will provide a unique forum for p...


AI Summit London

     The AI Summit London: The World’s Number One AI Event for Business  Date: 9-10 May 2017 Venue: Business Design Centre, London. The AI Summit is the world’s first and largest/number one conference exhibition dedicated to t...


AISB Wired Health

    AISB and WIRED events have partnered to bring together inspirational high-profile speakers. Join hundreds of healthcare, pharmaceutical and technology influencers and leaders at the 4th Annual WIRED Health event, taking pl...


Hugh Gene Loebner

  The AISB were sad to learn last week of the passing of philanthropist and inventor Hugh Gene Loebner PhD, who died peacefully in his home in New York at the age of 74.  Hugh was founder and sponsor of The Loebner Prize, an an...


AI Europe 2016

  Partnership between AISB and AI Europe 2016: Next December 5th and 6th in London, AI Europe will bring together the European AI eco-system by gathering new tools and future technologies appearing in professional fields for th...


AISB convention 2017

  In the run up to AISB2017 convention (, I've asked Joanna Bryson, from the organising team, to answer few questions about the convention and what comes with it. Mohammad Majid...


Harold Cohen

Harold Cohen, tireless computer art pioneer dies at 87   Harold Cohen at the Tate (1983) Aaron image in background   Harold Cohen died at 87 in his studio on 27th April 2016 in Encintias California, USA.The first time I hear...


Dancing with Pixies?...

At TEDx Tottenham, London Mark Bishop (the former chair of the Society) demonstrates that if the ongoing EU flagship science project - the 1.6 billion dollar "Human Brain Project” - ultimately succeeds in understanding all as...



AISB event Bulletin Item

CFP: European Conference on Object Oriented Programming ECOOP 2009

      23rd European Conference on Object Oriented Programming
             July 6th - 10th 2009, Genova, Italy

                       CALL FOR PAPERS

The ECOOP 2009 conference invites high quality papers presenting research 
results or experience in all areas relevant to object technology, including 
work that takes inspiration from, or builds connections to, areas not 
commonly considered object-oriented. ECOOP wishes to embrace a broad 
range of topics, therefore the following list of topics is by no means 

* Analysis, design methods and design patterns
* Concurrent, real-time or parallel systems
* Databases, persistence and transactions
* Distributed and mobile systems
* Frameworks, product lines and software architectures
* Language design and implementation
* Testing and metrics
* Programming environments and tools
* Theoretical foundations, type systems, formal methods
* Versioning, compatibility, software evolution
* Aspects, Components, Modularity, Reflection
* Collaboration, Workflow

Research papers should advance the current state of the art, and both 
experimentally based work and mathematical results are welcome. Experience 
papers should describe novel insight gained from the practical application 
of object technology, in such a way that it is of interest to a broad group 
of researchers and practitioners.

A paper should explain its contributions in both general and technical terms, 
identifying what has been accomplished, explaining why it is significant, and 
comparing it with previous work. Authors should strive to make their papers 
understandable to a broad audience. Papers will be evaluated according to 
originality and significance, precision and correctness, presentation and 
clarity, and relevance.

Papers must be written in English, and be no longer than 25 pages, including 
references, appendices and figures, and written using the LNCS style. For 
more information about formatting please consult the Springer LNCS web site 

Important Dates
Paper submission:              20 December 2008
Authors' response period:   16-18 February 2009
Notification of Acceptance:       13 March 2009
ECOOP conference:                6-10 July 2009

During the author response period, authors will be given the opportunity 
to read and respond to the reviews of their papers. Responses will be at 
most 500 words, and should be used to answer explicit questions in reviews, 
or correct factual mistakes.

Program Chair
Sophia Drossopoulou (Imperial College, London, UK)

Program Committee
Elisa Baniassad (The Chinese University of Hong Kong, China)
Francoise Baude (University of Nice Sophia Antipolis, France)
Bernhard Beckert (University of Koblenz, Germany )
Lodewijk Bergmans (University of Twente, The Netherlands )
John Tang Boyland (University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, USA)
Siobhn Clarke (Trinity College Dublin, Ireland)
William Cook (University of Texas at Austin, USA)
Eric Eide (University of Utah, USA)
Erik Ernst (University of Aarhus, Denmark )
Cormac Flanagan (University of California at Santa Cruz, USA)
Yossi Gil (Google Haifa and Technion, Israell)
Neal Glew (Intel, USA)
Kathryn E. Gray (University of Cambridge, UK)
Grel Hedin (Lund University, Sweden)
Atsushi Igarashi (Kyoto University, Japan)
Richard Jones (University of Kent, UK)
Viktor Kuncak (cole Polytechnique Fdrale de Lausanne, Switzerland)
Doug Lea (State University of New York at Oswego, USA)
Gary T. Leavens (University of Central Florida, USA)
Oscar Nierstrasz (University of Bern, Switzerland)
James Noble (University of Wellington, New Zealand)
Nathaniel Nystrom (IBM Research, USA )
Awais Rashid (Lancaster University, UK)
Diomidis Spinellis (Athens University of Economics and Business, Greece)
Peter Sewell (University of Cambridge, UK)
Laurence Tratt (Bournemouth University, UK)
Jan Vitek (Purdue University, USA)
Matthias Zenger (Google, Switzerland)
Elena Zucca (University of Genova, Italy)