CFProposal AISB2018

  The Society for the Study of Artificial Intelligence and Simulation for Behaviour (AISB) is soliciting proposals for symposia to be held at the AISB 2018 convention.The longest running convention on Artificial Intelligence, A...


Insurance AI Analy...

Insurance AI Analytics Summit, October 9-10, London Join us for Europe’s only AI event dedicated to insurance where 300 attendees will unite from analytics, pricing, marketing, claims and underwriting. You’ll find out how advan...


AISB 2018 Convention

  The longest running convention on Artificial Intelligence, AISB 2018 will be held at the University of Liverpool, chaired by Floriana Grasso and Louise Dennis. As in the past years, AISB 2018 will provide a unique forum for p...


AI Summit London

     The AI Summit London: The World’s Number One AI Event for Business  Date: 9-10 May 2017 Venue: Business Design Centre, London. The AI Summit is the world’s first and largest/number one conference exhibition dedicated to t...


AISB Wired Health

    AISB and WIRED events have partnered to bring together inspirational high-profile speakers. Join hundreds of healthcare, pharmaceutical and technology influencers and leaders at the 4th Annual WIRED Health event, taking pl...


Hugh Gene Loebner

  The AISB were sad to learn last week of the passing of philanthropist and inventor Hugh Gene Loebner PhD, who died peacefully in his home in New York at the age of 74.  Hugh was founder and sponsor of The Loebner Prize, an an...


AI Europe 2016

  Partnership between AISB and AI Europe 2016: Next December 5th and 6th in London, AI Europe will bring together the European AI eco-system by gathering new tools and future technologies appearing in professional fields for th...


AISB convention 2017

  In the run up to AISB2017 convention (, I've asked Joanna Bryson, from the organising team, to answer few questions about the convention and what comes with it. Mohammad Majid...


Harold Cohen

Harold Cohen, tireless computer art pioneer dies at 87   Harold Cohen at the Tate (1983) Aaron image in background   Harold Cohen died at 87 in his studio on 27th April 2016 in Encintias California, USA.The first time I hear...


Dancing with Pixies?...

At TEDx Tottenham, London Mark Bishop (the former chair of the Society) demonstrates that if the ongoing EU flagship science project - the 1.6 billion dollar "Human Brain Project” - ultimately succeeds in understanding all as...



AISB event Bulletin Item

CFP: PIA07 - Photogrammetric Image Analysis

Call for Papers

                 PIA07 - Photogrammetric Image Analysis

                            Munich, Germany
                         September 19-21, 2007


Automated extraction of topographic objects from remotely sensed
data is an important topic of research in Photogrammetry, Remote
Sensing, and Computer  Vision. This joint conference of ISPRS
working groups I/2, III/2, III/4, III/5, and IV/3, held at
Technical University of Munich (TUM), discuss recent developments,
the potential of various data sources, and future trends both with
respect to sensors and processing techniques in automatic object
extraction. The focus of the conference lies on methodological

Workshop topics:
- Extraction of 2D and 3D topographic objects (buildings,
    roads,  vegetation, etc.) from terrestrial, air- or
    space-borne sensors (cameras, LiDAR, SAR)
- Semi-automated and automated algorithms for update, change
    detection, quality control, and their evaluation
- Multi-scale and -modality object extraction, representation,
    and analysis
- Multi-frequency SAR, polarimetric InSAR, multi-pulse and
    full waveform LiDAR
- Sensor orientation and calibration
- Surface modeling and reconstruction
- Temporal behavior of objects including velocity estimation
- Learning and statistics for object extraction
- Sensor and data fusion including information from GIS and CAD

Organized by:
- ISPRS WG   I/2  SAR and LIDAR Systems
- ISPRS WG III/2  Surface Reconstruction
- ISPRS WG III/4  Automatic Image Interpretation for City-Modelling
- ISPRS WG III/5  Road Extraction and Traffic Monitoring
- ISPRS WG  IV/3  Automated Geo-Spatial Data Acquisition and Mapping

Conference Chairs:
- Uwe Stilla (Technische Universitaet Muenchen)
- Helmut Mayer (Bundeswehr University Munich)
- Franz Rottensteiner (University of Melbourne)
- Christian Heipke (Leibniz Universitaet Hannover)

Programme committee:
- Richard Bamler (DLR, Oberfaffenhofen)
- Joachim Ender (FGAN-FHR, Wachtberg)
- Wolfgang Foerstner (University of Bonn)
- Paolo Gamba (University of Pavia)
- Chris McGlone (Carnegie Mellon University, Pittsburgh)
- Norbert Haala (University of Stuttgart)
- Christian Heipke (Leibniz Universitaet Hannover)
- Olaf Hellwich (Technical University Berlin)
- Stefan Hinz (Technische Universitaet Muenchen)
- Jie Jiang (National Geomatics Center of China)
- Boris Jutzi (FGAN-FOM, Ettlingen)
- Helmut Mayer (Bundeswehr University Munich)
- Franz Meyer (University of Alaska, Fairbanks)
- Bryan Mercer (Intermap Technologies Corp., Calgary)
- Kian Pakzad (Leibniz Universitaet Hannover)
- Nicolas Paparoditis (IGN / MATIS, St. Mande)
- Franz Rottensteiner (University of Melbourne)
- Daniel Scharstein (Middlebury College)
- Uwe Soergel (Leibniz Universitaet Hannover)
- Uwe Stilla (Technische Universitaet Muenchen)
- Charles Toth (Ohio State University, Columbus)

Paper Submission:
Prospective authors are invited to submit a full paper
of maximum 6 pages. These papers will undergo a rigorous
double blind review process. Accepted papers will be
published as printed proceedings in the IAPRS series as
well as on CD labeled as "Part A". The type of presentation
(oral or interactive) will be decided by the program committee
and will be dependent upon the subject of the paper and the
way it fits to the overall program.

Authors who intend to present application oriented work that
is in particular suitable for interactive presentation may
submit an extended abstract. In case of acceptance by the
program committee, these authors are invited to submit a
full paper which will be published on CD with a separate
label ("Part B").

All authors have to be registered before July 15 to warrant
publication of their paper.

Important dates:
- Submission of full papers               March 31, 2007
- Submission of camera ready manuscripts  July 15,  2007
- Early registration deadline             July 15,  2007

WWW site

Uwe Stilla, Helmut Mayer, Franz Rottensteiner, Christian Heipke