AISB Convention 2015

The AISB Convention is an annual conference covering the range of AI and Cognitive Science, organised by the Society for the Study of Artificial Intelligence and Simulation of Behaviour. The 2015 Convention will be held at the Uni...


Yasemin Erden on BBC

AISB Committee member, and Philosophy Programme Director and Lecturer, Dr Yasemin J. Erden interviewed for the BBC on 29 October 2013. Speaking on the Today programme for BBC Radio 4, as well as the Business Report for BBC world N...


Mark Bishop on BBC ...

Mark Bishop, Chair of the Study of Artificial Intelligence and the Simulation of Behaviour, appeared on Newsnight to discuss the ethics of ‘killer robots’. He was approached to give his view on a report raising questions on the et...


AISB YouTube Channel

The AISB has launched a YouTube channel: ( The channel currently holds a number of videos from the AISB 2010 Convention. Videos include the AISB round t...


Lighthill Debates

The Lighthill debates from 1973 are now available on YouTube. You need to a flashplayer enabled browser to view this YouTube video  



AISB opportunities Bulletin Item

Ikerbasque Research Professorships in Philosophy of Language, Epistemology, and Philosophy of Logic, BASQUE COUNTRY

Ikerbasque Research Professors 2013 CALL
Deadline: July 15th 2013 at 12:00pm, CET

ILCLI's Special Philosophical Interest[1]

- _Philosophy of Language, Philosophy of Action; Philosophy of Mind_
- _Epistemology; Practical Rationality; Social Philosophy_
- _Philosophy of Logic; Applied Logic; Foundations of Formal Sciences_

Ikerbasque, the Basque Foundation for Science has launched its annual call
for attracting 10 senior researchers to the Research Institutions in the
Basque Country.

The applicants must have their PhD completed before 1/1/2005.
Only researchers with a solid research track, senior level and
international research experience are considered.
Researchers with a permanent position in the Basque Country are not
eligible under this call.
Candidates can only apply to one of the annual Ikerbasque calls, Research
Professors or Research Fellows.
Two reference letters are mandatory.