Yasemin Erden on BBC

AISB Committee member, and Philosophy Programme Director and Lecturer, Dr Yasemin J. Erden interviewed for the BBC on 29 October 2013. Speaking on the Today programme for BBC Radio 4, as well as the Business Report for BBC world N...


Read More...

Mark Bishop on BBC ...

Mark Bishop, Chair of the Study of Artificial Intelligence and the Simulation of Behaviour, appeared on Newsnight to discuss the ethics of ‘killer robots’. He was approached to give his view on a report raising questions on the et...


Read More...

AISB YouTube Channel

The AISB has launched a YouTube channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/AISBTube (http://www.youtube.com/user/AISBTube). The channel currently holds a number of videos from the AISB 2010 Convention. Videos include the AISB round t...


Read More...

Lighthill Debates

The Lighthill debates from 1973 are now available on YouTube. You need to a flashplayer enabled browser to view this YouTube video  


Read More...
0123

Notice

AISB event Bulletin Item

CogSci 2009 : Tutorials and Workshops [tentative schedule]

http://cognitivesciencesociety.org/conference2009/tutorials.html

CogSci 2009 Tutorials and Workshops [tentative schedule]
  http://cognitivesciencesociety.org/conference2009/tutorials.html

Tutorials - All full-day unless otherwise indicated.

 Quantum Information Processing Theory
 Jerome R. Busemeyer & Zheng Wang      jbusemey@indiana.edu

 Dynamic Field Theory: Conceptual Foundations and Applications in the Cognitive and Developmental Sciences
 Gregor Schoner, Vanessa Simmering, & Christian Faubel   Gregor.Schoner@rub.de

 EPAM/CHREST Tutorial: Fifty Years of Simulating Human Learning
 Fernand Gobet & Peter Lane         Fernand.Gobet@brunel.ac.uk

 CogSketch Tutorial (half-day)
 Kenneth D. Forbus                forbus@northwestern.edu


Accepted Workshops - All full-day unless otherwise indicated.

 ACT-R Workshop
 Anderson, Bothell, Lebiere, & Taatgen   ja@cmu.edu

 Large-Scale Cognitive Modeling using Model Integrated Computing
 Scott Douglass & Jonathan Sprinkle    scott.douglass@mesa.afmc.af.mil

 New Developments in the Cognitive Science of Religion. Hosted by the International
     Association for the Cognitive Science of Religion (IACSR)"
 Armin Geertz, Luther Martin, Robert McCauley          awg@teo.au.dk

 Aspects of the Self in VR: Implications for Design
 Vanja Kljajevi & Kamilla Jhannsdttir             vkljjvic@memphis.edu

 Bridging the Gap Between Computational and Empirical Approaches to Reference
 van Deemter, Gatt, van Gompel, & Krahmer               e.j.krahmer@uvt.nl

 Intuitive Pedagogical Reasoning: An Interdisciplinary Workshop
 Patrick Shafto & Noah Goodman                   p.shafto@louisville.edu

 Swarm Cognition Workshop
 Vito Trianni & Elio Tuci                 vito.trianni@istc.cnr.it

 Psychocomputational Models of Human Language Acquisition
 William Gregory Sakas & Rens Bod               sakas@hunter.cuny.edu

 WICS: Merging professional development and science: Constructing a successful grant proposal (half-day)
 Feldman, van Hell, Kroll, & Rajaram              lf503@albany.edu