Call for Participati...

The AISB Convention is an annual conference organised by the ( The 2017 Convention will be held at the University of Bath, UK, with t...


AI Summit London

     The AI Summit London: The World’s Number One AI Event for Business  Date: 9-10 May 2017 Venue: Business Design Centre, London. The AI Summit is the world’s first and largest/number one conference exhibition dedicated to t...


AISB Wired Health

    AISB and WIRED events have partnered to bring together inspirational high-profile speakers. Join hundreds of healthcare, pharmaceutical and technology influencers and leaders at the 4th Annual WIRED Health event, taking pl...


Hugh Gene Loebner

  The AISB were sad to learn last week of the passing of philanthropist and inventor Hugh Gene Loebner PhD, who died peacefully in his home in New York at the age of 74.  Hugh was founder and sponsor of The Loebner Prize, an an...


AI Europe 2016

  Partnership between AISB and AI Europe 2016: Next December 5th and 6th in London, AI Europe will bring together the European AI eco-system by gathering new tools and future technologies appearing in professional fields for th...


AISB convention 2017

  In the run up to AISB2017 convention (, I've asked Joanna Bryson, from the organising team, to answer few questions about the convention and what comes with it. Mohammad Majid...


Harold Cohen

Harold Cohen, tireless computer art pioneer dies at 87   Harold Cohen at the Tate (1983) Aaron image in background   Harold Cohen died at 87 in his studio on 27th April 2016 in Encintias California, USA.The first time I hear...


Dancing with Pixies?...

At TEDx Tottenham, London Mark Bishop (the former chair of the Society) demonstrates that if the ongoing EU flagship science project - the 1.6 billion dollar "Human Brain Project” - ultimately succeeds in understanding all as...


Computerised Minds. ...

A video sponsored by the society discusses Searle's Chinese Room Argument (CRA) and the heated debates surrounding it. In this video, which is accessible to the general public and those with interest in AI, Olly's Philosophy Tube ...


Connection Science

All individual members of The Society for the Study of Artificial Intelligence and Simulation of Behaviour have a personal subscription to the Taylor Francis journal Connection Science as part of their membership. How to Acce...



AISB event Bulletin Item

CFP: ICJAR 2010 International Joint Conference on Automated Reasoning

IJCAR 2010 - The 5th International Joint Conference on Automated Reasoning
                      Edinburgh, UK, July 16-19, 2010

              as part of FLoC 2010 - Federated Logic Conference


			        Call for Papers

IJCAR is the premier international joint conference on all topics
in automated reasoning. The IJCAR technical program will consist
of presentations of high-quality original research papers,
system descriptions, and invited talks.

IJCAR 2010 is a merger of leading events in automated reasoning:

 CADE (Conference on Automated Deduction),
 FroCoS (Workshop on Frontiers of Combining Systems),
 FTP (Workshop on First-order Theorem Proving), and
 TABLEAUX (Conference on Analytic Tableaux and Related Methods)

IJCAR 2010 invites submissions related to all aspects of automated
reasoning, including foundations, implementations, and applications.
Original research papers and descriptions of working automated deduction
systems are solicited.

The proceedings of IJCAR 2010 will be published by Springer-Verlag in
the LNAI/LNCS series.

Submission details: Submission is electronic, through

Authors are strongly encouraged to use LaTeX and the Springer "llncs"
format, which can be obtained from
The page limit is 15 pages for full papers, and 7 pages for system

Program co-chairs:
 Juergen Giesl (RWTH Aachen University, Germany)
 Reiner Haehnle (Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden)

Conference chair:
 Alan Bundy (University of Edinburgh, UK)

Workshop chair:
 Aaron Stump (University of Iowa, USA)

Publicity chair:
 Viorica Sofronie-Stokkermans (MPI-INF Saarbruecken, Germany)

Important dates:
 Abstract submission deadline:                     January 15, 2010
 Paper submission deadline:                        January 22, 2010
 Notification of paper decisions:                    March 15, 2010
 Final version of papers due:                        April 19, 2010
 Conference dates:                                 July 16-19, 2010

Student Travel Awards:
Travel awards will be available to enable selected students to attend the
conference. Details will be published in March 2010.

Program Committee:
 Carlos Areces (INRIA Nancy Grand Est, France)
 Alessandro Armando (University of Genova, Italy)
 Franz Baader (Technical University of Dresden, Germany)
 Peter Baumgartner (NICTA Canberra, Australia)
 Bernhard Beckert (University of Koblenz, Germany)
 Christoph Benzmueller (International University Bruchsal, Germany)
 Nikolaj Bjorner (Microsoft Research, USA)
 Maria Paola Bonacina (Universita` degli Studi di Verona, Italy)
 Alan Bundy (University of Edinburgh, UK)
 Gilles Dowek (Ecole Polytechnique, France)
 Christian Fermueller (Vienna University of Technology, Austria)
 Ulrich Furbach (University of Koblenz, Germany)
 Didier Galmiche (LORIA Nancy, France)
 Silvio Ghilardi (University of Milano, Italy)
 Martin Giese (University of Oslo, Norway)
 Juergen Giesl (RWTH Aachen University, Germany)
 Rajeev Gore (The Australian National University, Australia)
 Bernhard Gramlich (Vienna University of Technology, Austria)
 Reiner Haehnle (Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden)
 Ullrich Hustadt (University of Liverpool, UK)
 Deepak Kapur (University of New Mexico, USA)
 Viktor Kuncak (EPFL Lausanne, Switzerland)
 Rustan Leino (Microsoft Research, USA)
 Carsten Lutz (University of Bremen, Germany)
 George Metcalfe (University of Bern, Switzerland)
 Aart Middeldorp (University of Innsbruck, Austria)
 Neil Murray (University at Albany - SUNY, USA)
 Tobias Nipkow (Technical University of Munich, Germany)
 Nicola Olivetti (LSIS, University of Aix-Marseille, France)
 Nicolas Peltier (LIG Grenoble, France)
 Frank Pfenning (Carnegie Mellon University, USA)
 Brigitte Pientka (McGill University, Canada)
 Andre Platzer (Carnegie Mellon University, USA)
 Christophe Ringeissen (LORIA Nancy, France)
 Albert Rubio (UPC Barcelona, Spain)
 Renate Schmidt (The University of Manchester, UK)
 Carsten Schuermann (IT University of Copenhagen, Denmark)
 Roberto Sebastiani (University of Trento, Italy)
 Viorica Sofronie-Stokkermans (MPI-INF Saarbruecken, Germany)
 Aaron Stump (University of Iowa, USA)
 Geoff Sutcliffe (University of Miami, USA)
 Cesare Tinelli (University of Iowa, USA)
 Ashish Tiwari (SRI International, USA)
 Andrei Voronkov (The University of Manchester, UK)
 Christoph Weidenbach (MPI-INF Saarbruecken, Germany)