CFProposal AISB2018

  The Society for the Study of Artificial Intelligence and Simulation for Behaviour (AISB) is soliciting proposals for symposia to be held at the AISB 2018 convention.The longest running convention on Artificial Intelligence, A...


Insurance AI Analy...

Insurance AI Analytics Summit, October 9-10, London Join us for Europe’s only AI event dedicated to insurance where 300 attendees will unite from analytics, pricing, marketing, claims and underwriting. You’ll find out how advan...


AISB 2018 Convention

  The longest running convention on Artificial Intelligence, AISB 2018 will be held at the University of Liverpool, chaired by Floriana Grasso and Louise Dennis. As in the past years, AISB 2018 will provide a unique forum for p...


AI Summit London

     The AI Summit London: The World’s Number One AI Event for Business  Date: 9-10 May 2017 Venue: Business Design Centre, London. The AI Summit is the world’s first and largest/number one conference exhibition dedicated to t...


AISB Wired Health

    AISB and WIRED events have partnered to bring together inspirational high-profile speakers. Join hundreds of healthcare, pharmaceutical and technology influencers and leaders at the 4th Annual WIRED Health event, taking pl...


Hugh Gene Loebner

  The AISB were sad to learn last week of the passing of philanthropist and inventor Hugh Gene Loebner PhD, who died peacefully in his home in New York at the age of 74.  Hugh was founder and sponsor of The Loebner Prize, an an...


AI Europe 2016

  Partnership between AISB and AI Europe 2016: Next December 5th and 6th in London, AI Europe will bring together the European AI eco-system by gathering new tools and future technologies appearing in professional fields for th...


AISB convention 2017

  In the run up to AISB2017 convention (, I've asked Joanna Bryson, from the organising team, to answer few questions about the convention and what comes with it. Mohammad Majid...


Harold Cohen

Harold Cohen, tireless computer art pioneer dies at 87   Harold Cohen at the Tate (1983) Aaron image in background   Harold Cohen died at 87 in his studio on 27th April 2016 in Encintias California, USA.The first time I hear...


Dancing with Pixies?...

At TEDx Tottenham, London Mark Bishop (the former chair of the Society) demonstrates that if the ongoing EU flagship science project - the 1.6 billion dollar "Human Brain Project” - ultimately succeeds in understanding all as...



AISB event Bulletin Item

CFP: DGL 2011: Decisions, Games and Logic, Maastricht , 7-9 July

DGL11: Fifth Workshop in Decisions, Games & Logic, Maastricht University, The Netherlands

Formal approaches to rational individual and interactive decision making 
is a dynamic and interdisciplinary field of research. The workshop series 
in Decisions, Games & Logic (DGL) started in 2007 and aims at fostering 
interactions between graduate students, post-docs and senior researchers 
from economics, logic and philosophy. Each DGL features three tutorials, 
one on decision theory, one on game theory and one on logic, given by 
leading researchers. For DGL2011, these will be:

Paul Egr (Paris)
Joseph Y. Halpern (Cornell)
Andrs Perea (Maastricht)

The fifth edition of the DGL has also the pleasure to feature a 
presentations of forthcoming books in the area of decision theory, game 
theory and logic:

Boudewijn de Bruin (Groningen)
Andrs Perea (Maastricht)
Olivier Roy (Groningen)
Johan van Benthem (ILLC & Stanford)

Each DGL features presentations by researchers. We invite submissions in 
the fields of decision theory, game theory, logic and formal philosophy. 
Preference will be given to conceptual work in these fields and work that 
combines problems of these fields. For DGL2011, please submit an extended 
abstract (max. 4 pages, A4, 10pt) to All 
accepted submissions will be allowed approximately 25 minutes for 
presentation including discussion and question. Extended abstracts will be 
refereed by the Programme Committee.

Authors should send an abstract (pdf or postscript format) together with 
their name, affiliation(s) and current position(s) to by April 18, 2011. We strongly encourage 
graduate students to submit. Notification of acceptance will be given by 
May 9, 2011.

Deadline for submission: April 18, 2011
Notification of Acceptance: May 9, 2011
DGL2011 Workshop: July 7 - July 9, 2011

Programme Committee
Johan van Benthem (ILLC & Stanford)
Oliver Board (Pittsburgh)
Pierpaolo Battigalli (Bocconi)
Luc Bovens (London School of Economics)
Richard Bradley (London School of Economics)
Adam Brandenburger (NYU Stern School of Business)
Jacques Duparc (HEC Lausanne) (TBC)
Paul Egr (Paris)
Joseph Halpern (Cornell)
James Joyce (Michigan)
Eric Pacuit (Stanford)
Andrs Perea (Maastricht)

Organizing Committee
Christian W. Bach (Maastricht)
Conrad Heilmann (Rotterdam)
Andrs Perea (Maastricht)
Elias Tsakas (Maastricht)