CFProposal AISB2018

  The Society for the Study of Artificial Intelligence and Simulation for Behaviour (AISB) is soliciting proposals for symposia to be held at the AISB 2018 convention.The longest running convention on Artificial Intelligence, A...


Insurance AI Analy...

Insurance AI Analytics Summit, October 9-10, London Join us for Europe’s only AI event dedicated to insurance where 300 attendees will unite from analytics, pricing, marketing, claims and underwriting. You’ll find out how advan...


AISB 2018 Convention

  The longest running convention on Artificial Intelligence, AISB 2018 will be held at the University of Liverpool, chaired by Floriana Grasso and Louise Dennis. As in the past years, AISB 2018 will provide a unique forum for p...


AI Summit London

     The AI Summit London: The World’s Number One AI Event for Business  Date: 9-10 May 2017 Venue: Business Design Centre, London. The AI Summit is the world’s first and largest/number one conference exhibition dedicated to t...


AISB Wired Health

    AISB and WIRED events have partnered to bring together inspirational high-profile speakers. Join hundreds of healthcare, pharmaceutical and technology influencers and leaders at the 4th Annual WIRED Health event, taking pl...


Hugh Gene Loebner

  The AISB were sad to learn last week of the passing of philanthropist and inventor Hugh Gene Loebner PhD, who died peacefully in his home in New York at the age of 74.  Hugh was founder and sponsor of The Loebner Prize, an an...


AI Europe 2016

  Partnership between AISB and AI Europe 2016: Next December 5th and 6th in London, AI Europe will bring together the European AI eco-system by gathering new tools and future technologies appearing in professional fields for th...


AISB convention 2017

  In the run up to AISB2017 convention (, I've asked Joanna Bryson, from the organising team, to answer few questions about the convention and what comes with it. Mohammad Majid...


Harold Cohen

Harold Cohen, tireless computer art pioneer dies at 87   Harold Cohen at the Tate (1983) Aaron image in background   Harold Cohen died at 87 in his studio on 27th April 2016 in Encintias California, USA.The first time I hear...


Dancing with Pixies?...

At TEDx Tottenham, London Mark Bishop (the former chair of the Society) demonstrates that if the ongoing EU flagship science project - the 1.6 billion dollar "Human Brain Project” - ultimately succeeds in understanding all as...



AISB event Bulletin Item

CALL FOR PARTICIPATION: "Computational Creativity", 27-29 April 2011, MEXICO

Mexico City, Mexico

Keynote speaker:  George E. Lewis, Columbia University
        (abstract online)

Full list of accepted papers now online.

Full list of Show and Tell demos now online.


General Chair:
     Graeme Ritchie, University of Aberdeen

Program Chair:
     Dan Ventura, Brigham Young University

Local Chair:
     Rafael P??rez y P??rez, Universidad Aut??noma Metropolitana - Cuajimalpa

Publicity Chair:
     Nick Montfort, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Senior Program Committee:
     Pablo Gerv??s, Universidad Complutense de Madrid
     Fox Harrell, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
     Mary Lou Maher, University of Sydney
     Alison Pease, University of Edinburgh
     Geraint Wiggins, Goldsmiths, University of London

Program Committee:
     John Barnden, University of Birmingham
     David Brown, Worcester Polytechnic Institute
     Win Burleson, Arizona State University
     F. Am??lcar Cardoso, Universidade de Coimbra
     John Gero, George Mason University
     Ashok Goel, Georgia Institute of Technology
     Paulo Gomes, Universidade de Coimbra
     Kaz Grace, University of Sydney
     Kyle Jennings, University of California, Berkeley
     Robert Keller, Harvey Mudd College
     Brian Magerko, Georgia Institute of Technology
     Ramon L??pez de M??ntaras, IIIA-CSIC
     Ruli Manurung, University of Indonesia
     David C. Moffat, Glasgow Caledonian University
     Diarmuid O'Donoghue, National University of Ireland
     Sarah Rauchas, Goldsmiths, University of London
     Mark Riedl, Georgia Institute of Technology
     Juan Romero, Universidade da Coru??a
     Rob Saunders, University of Sydney
     Ricardo Sosa, Tecnologico de Monterrey
     Carlo Strapparava, Istituto per la Ricerca Scientifica e Tecnologica