Yasemin Erden on BBC

AISB Committee member, and Philosophy Programme Director and Lecturer, Dr Yasemin J. Erden interviewed for the BBC on 29 October 2013. Speaking on the Today programme for BBC Radio 4, as well as the Business Report for BBC world N...


Mark Bishop on BBC ...

Mark Bishop, Chair of the Study of Artificial Intelligence and the Simulation of Behaviour, appeared on Newsnight to discuss the ethics of ‘killer robots’. He was approached to give his view on a report raising questions on the et...


AISB YouTube Channel

The AISB has launched a YouTube channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/AISBTube (http://www.youtube.com/user/AISBTube). The channel currently holds a number of videos from the AISB 2010 Convention. Videos include the AISB round t...


Lighthill Debates

The Lighthill debates from 1973 are now available on YouTube. You need to a flashplayer enabled browser to view this YouTube video  



AISB event Bulletin Item

CALL FOR PARTICIPATION: "Theoretical Aspects of Rationality and Knowledge", July 11-15 2011, THE NETHERLANDS

TARK XIII - Groningen, the Netherlands

It is our great pleasure to invite you to participate in the 13th Conference on Theoretical Aspects of Rationality and Knowledge (TARK XIII, July 11-15, 2011, Groningen, the Netherlands).

You can register via the official TARK website at http://TARK2011.org. There you will also find a list of accepted papers and a schedule. This year's invited speakers are Johan van Benthem, Yossi Feinberg, Ithzak Gilboa and Larry Moss.

The TARK registration fee includes participation in the main TARK event from July 12 to July 14 
and a conference dinner. Also, registered TARK participants may attend the two full-day workshops 
"Reasoning about other Minds" (July 11) and "Quantum Physics meets TARK" (July 15) for free.

Registration Deadline: May 31 (EUR 225/EUR 125 for students) 
Late Registration Deadline: June 30 (EUR 300/EUR 175 for students) 
Registration after June 30 is EUR 375/EUR 250 for students

We hope to meet you at TARK!

Krzysztof Apt, Program Chair
Sonja Smets, Local Organization Chair
Rineke Verbrugge, Local Organization Chair