Yasemin Erden on BBC

AISB Committee member, and Philosophy Programme Director and Lecturer, Dr Yasemin J. Erden interviewed for the BBC on 29 October 2013. Speaking on the Today programme for BBC Radio 4, as well as the Business Report for BBC world N...


Mark Bishop on BBC ...

Mark Bishop, Chair of the Study of Artificial Intelligence and the Simulation of Behaviour, appeared on Newsnight to discuss the ethics of ‘killer robots’. He was approached to give his view on a report raising questions on the et...


AISB YouTube Channel

The AISB has launched a YouTube channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/AISBTube (http://www.youtube.com/user/AISBTube). The channel currently holds a number of videos from the AISB 2010 Convention. Videos include the AISB round t...


Lighthill Debates

The Lighthill debates from 1973 are now available on YouTube. You need to a flashplayer enabled browser to view this YouTube video  



AISB miscellaneous Bulletin Item

AISB Committee membership 2012

Following recent elections there will be some changes in the composition of the AISB committee, 
with effect from January 2012.

- Aladdin Ayesh, Savas Konur and Fiona McNeill are standing down.
- Etienne Roesch, Floriana Grasso, Colin Johnson (currently co-opted) and Mark Bishop (previously 
elected Jan 2009 - Jan 2012) are elected unopposed.
- Dimitar Kazakov's term as a co-opted member is extended until January 2013.
- Yasemin Erden joins the committee as a co-opted member.

The AISB constitution sets a maximum of 13 elected members, though the committee may co-opt an 
unspecified number of non-voting members in addition.  Both co-opted and elected members must stand 
for (re-)election after three years.  The current committee members are listed at 

On behalf of the committee I would like to thank the retiring members for their contributions to 
the Society over the years, and to welcome the new members.

Rodger Kibble
Secretary and Returning Officer, AISB