AISB Wired Health

    AISB and WIRED events have partnered to bring together inspirational high-profile speakers. Join hundreds of healthcare, pharmaceutical and technology influencers and leaders at the 4th Annual WIRED Health event, taking pl...


Hugh Gene Loebner

  The AISB were sad to learn last week of the passing of philanthropist and inventor Hugh Gene Loebner PhD, who died peacefully in his home in New York at the age of 74.  Hugh was founder and sponsor of The Loebner Prize, an an...


AI Europe 2016

  Partnership between AISB and AI Europe 2016: Next December 5th and 6th in London, AI Europe will bring together the European AI eco-system by gathering new tools and future technologies appearing in professional fields for th...


AISB convention 2017

  In the run up to AISB2017 convention (, I've asked Joanna Bryson, from the organising team, to answer few questions about the convention and what comes with it. Mohammad Majid...


Harold Cohen

Harold Cohen, tireless computer art pioneer dies at 87   Harold Cohen at the Tate (1983) Aaron image in background   Harold Cohen died at 87 in his studio on 27th April 2016 in Encintias California, USA.The first time I hear...


Dancing with Pixies?...

At TEDx Tottenham, London Mark Bishop (the former chair of the Society) demonstrates that if the ongoing EU flagship science project - the 1.6 billion dollar "Human Brain Project” - ultimately succeeds in understanding all as...


Computerised Minds. ...

A video sponsored by the society discusses Searle's Chinese Room Argument (CRA) and the heated debates surrounding it. In this video, which is accessible to the general public and those with interest in AI, Olly's Philosophy Tube ...


Connection Science

All individual members of The Society for the Study of Artificial Intelligence and Simulation of Behaviour have a personal subscription to the Taylor Francis journal Connection Science as part of their membership. How to Acce...



AISB event Bulletin Item

CALL FOR PAPERS: Decisions, Games & Logic June 28th to 30th, 2012 LMU Munich, GERMANY

DGL 12

Formal approaches to rational individual and interactive decision making is a dynamic and 
interdisciplinary field of research. The workshop series in Decisions, Games & Logic (DGL) 
started in 2007 and aims at fostering interactions between graduate students, post-docs and 
senior researchers from economics, logic and philosophy.

Each DGL features three tutorials, one on decision theory, one on game theory and one on logic, 
given by leading researchers. For DGL 2012, these will be:

- Decision Theory: Richard Pettigrew (Bristol)
- Game Theory: Amanda Friedenberg (Arizona State University)
- Logic: Sonja Smets (Groningen)

At DGL 2012,  we will have a round table on Qualitative vs. Quantitative Representations of Beliefs.
- Participants at the round table: Franz Huber (Chair, Konstanz), Richard Bradley (LSE), Branden 
Fitelson (Rutgers), Amanda Friedenberg (ASU), Hannes Leitgeb (Munich) and Sonja Smets (Groningen).

Each DGL features presentations by researchers. We invite submissions in the fields of decision 
theory, game theory, logic and formal philosophy. Preference will be given to conceptual work in 
these fields and work that combines interdisciplinary research in these fields.

We invite submission to DGL 2012 in the two following tracks:

1.	Extended abstract (up to 4 pages) for full presentations (25
         minutes). Each selected presentation will be assigned a

2.	Abstract (up to 1 page) for poster session.

Authors should send an abstract (pdf or postscript format) together with their name, institutional 
affiliation(s) and current position(s) to We especially  
encourage graduate students to submit. Submissions for the full presentations should be prepared 
for anonymous review.

Submission Deadline: February 10th, 2012.
Notification of Acceptance: March 25th, 2012.
DGL 2012 Workshop: June 28th ? June 30th, 2012

Programme Committee:
Olivier Board (NYU)
Luc Bovens (LSE)
Richard Bradley (LSE)
Paul gr (CNRS, Institut Jean-Nicod, Paris) Till Gruene-Yanhoff (KTH Stockholm - co-chair) Joseph 
Halpern (Cornell) Eric Pacuit (Tilburg) Andrs Perea (Maastricht) Olivier Roy (Munich ? co-chair) 
Martin Rechenauer (Munich - co-chair) Sonja Smets (Groningen)

Organizing Committee:
Conrad Heilmann (Rotterdam)
Thomas Meier (Munich)
Martin Rechenauer (Munich)
Olivier Roy (Munich)