CFProposal AISB2018

  The Society for the Study of Artificial Intelligence and Simulation for Behaviour (AISB) is soliciting proposals for symposia to be held at the AISB 2018 convention.The longest running convention on Artificial Intelligence, A...


Insurance AI Analy...

Insurance AI Analytics Summit, October 9-10, London Join us for Europe’s only AI event dedicated to insurance where 300 attendees will unite from analytics, pricing, marketing, claims and underwriting. You’ll find out how advan...


AISB 2018 Convention

  The longest running convention on Artificial Intelligence, AISB 2018 will be held at the University of Liverpool, chaired by Floriana Grasso and Louise Dennis. As in the past years, AISB 2018 will provide a unique forum for p...


AI Summit London

     The AI Summit London: The World’s Number One AI Event for Business  Date: 9-10 May 2017 Venue: Business Design Centre, London. The AI Summit is the world’s first and largest/number one conference exhibition dedicated to t...


AISB Wired Health

    AISB and WIRED events have partnered to bring together inspirational high-profile speakers. Join hundreds of healthcare, pharmaceutical and technology influencers and leaders at the 4th Annual WIRED Health event, taking pl...


Hugh Gene Loebner

  The AISB were sad to learn last week of the passing of philanthropist and inventor Hugh Gene Loebner PhD, who died peacefully in his home in New York at the age of 74.  Hugh was founder and sponsor of The Loebner Prize, an an...


AI Europe 2016

  Partnership between AISB and AI Europe 2016: Next December 5th and 6th in London, AI Europe will bring together the European AI eco-system by gathering new tools and future technologies appearing in professional fields for th...


AISB convention 2017

  In the run up to AISB2017 convention (, I've asked Joanna Bryson, from the organising team, to answer few questions about the convention and what comes with it. Mohammad Majid...


Harold Cohen

Harold Cohen, tireless computer art pioneer dies at 87   Harold Cohen at the Tate (1983) Aaron image in background   Harold Cohen died at 87 in his studio on 27th April 2016 in Encintias California, USA.The first time I hear...


Dancing with Pixies?...

At TEDx Tottenham, London Mark Bishop (the former chair of the Society) demonstrates that if the ongoing EU flagship science project - the 1.6 billion dollar "Human Brain Project” - ultimately succeeds in understanding all as...



AISB event Bulletin Item

CALL FOR PAPERS: Decisions, Games & Logics, 17-19 June 2013, Stockholm, SWEDEN

*DGL2013: Seventh Workshop in Decisions, Games & Logic, 17 - 19 June 2013, 
Royal Institute of Technology, Stockholm*

Call for Papers DGL2013: Seventh Workshop in Decisions, Games & Logic June 
17 - June 19, 2013 KTH Stockholm, Sweden

Formal approaches to rational individual and interactive decision making
is a dynamic and interdisciplinary field of research. The workshop
series in Decisions, Games & Logic (DGL) started in 2007 and aims at
fostering interactions between graduate students, post-docs and senior
researchers from economics, logic and philosophy.

Each DGL features three tutorials, one on decision theory, one on game
theory and one on logic, given by leading researchers. For DGL2013,
these will be:

- Sven Ove Hansson on Theories of Belief Revision
- Annika Wallin on Dual Systems Theories
- Jrgen Weibull on Evolutionary Game Theory

Each DGL features presentations by researchers. We invite submissions in
the fields of decision theory, game theory, logic and formal philosophy.
Preference will be given to conceptual work in these fields and work
that combines interdisciplinary research in these fields.

We invite submission to DGL2013 in the two following tracks:
1. Extended abstract (up to 4 pages) for full presentations (25
minutes). Those who send in their full paper before May 20th will be
assigned a commentator.
2. Abstract (up to 1 page) for poster session.

Authors should send an abstract (pdf or postscript format) together with
their name, institutional affiliation(s) and current position(s) to
>. We especially encourage graduate
students to submit. Submissions for the full presentations should be
prepared for anonymous review.

Deadline for submission: April 10, 2013
Notification of Acceptance: May 1, 2013
DGL2013 Workshop: June 17 - June 19, 2013

Programme Committee:
Richard Bradley (LSE)
Paul gr (CNRS, Institut Jean-Nicod, Paris)
Amanda Friedenberg (Arizona)
Till Grne-Yanoff (KTH Stockholm - co-chair)
Sven Ove Hansson (KTH Stockholm)
Conrad Heilmann (Rotterdam - co-chair)
Eric Pacuit (Maryland)
Richard Pettigrew (Bristol)
Olivier Roy (Munich - co-chair)
Martin Rechenauer (Munich)
Sonja Smets (Groningen)
Annika Wallin (Lund)

Organizing Committee
Till Grne-Yanhoff (KTH Stockholm)
Conrad Heilmann (Rotterdam)
Olivier Roy (Munich)