CFProposal AISB2018

  The Society for the Study of Artificial Intelligence and Simulation for Behaviour (AISB) is soliciting proposals for symposia to be held at the AISB 2018 convention.The longest running convention on Artificial Intelligence, A...


Insurance AI Analy...

Insurance AI Analytics Summit, October 9-10, London Join us for Europe’s only AI event dedicated to insurance where 300 attendees will unite from analytics, pricing, marketing, claims and underwriting. You’ll find out how advan...


AISB 2018 Convention

  The longest running convention on Artificial Intelligence, AISB 2018 will be held at the University of Liverpool, chaired by Floriana Grasso and Louise Dennis. As in the past years, AISB 2018 will provide a unique forum for p...


AI Summit London

     The AI Summit London: The World’s Number One AI Event for Business  Date: 9-10 May 2017 Venue: Business Design Centre, London. The AI Summit is the world’s first and largest/number one conference exhibition dedicated to t...


AISB Wired Health

    AISB and WIRED events have partnered to bring together inspirational high-profile speakers. Join hundreds of healthcare, pharmaceutical and technology influencers and leaders at the 4th Annual WIRED Health event, taking pl...


Hugh Gene Loebner

  The AISB were sad to learn last week of the passing of philanthropist and inventor Hugh Gene Loebner PhD, who died peacefully in his home in New York at the age of 74.  Hugh was founder and sponsor of The Loebner Prize, an an...


AI Europe 2016

  Partnership between AISB and AI Europe 2016: Next December 5th and 6th in London, AI Europe will bring together the European AI eco-system by gathering new tools and future technologies appearing in professional fields for th...


AISB convention 2017

  In the run up to AISB2017 convention (, I've asked Joanna Bryson, from the organising team, to answer few questions about the convention and what comes with it. Mohammad Majid...


Harold Cohen

Harold Cohen, tireless computer art pioneer dies at 87   Harold Cohen at the Tate (1983) Aaron image in background   Harold Cohen died at 87 in his studio on 27th April 2016 in Encintias California, USA.The first time I hear...


Dancing with Pixies?...

At TEDx Tottenham, London Mark Bishop (the former chair of the Society) demonstrates that if the ongoing EU flagship science project - the 1.6 billion dollar "Human Brain Project” - ultimately succeeds in understanding all as...



AISB event Bulletin Item

FINAL CALL FOR PAPERS:4th International Symposium on Games, Automata, Logics, and Formal Verification, Aug 29th - 31th, 2013, Borca di Cadore, Dolomites, Italy -


The aim of the symposium is to bring together researchers from academia
and industry which are actively working in the fields of Games, Automata,
Logics, and Formal Verification. The idea is to cover an ample spectrum of
themes, ranging from theory to applications, and stimulate
cross-fertilization. Papers focused on formal methods are especially
welcome. Authors are invited to submit original research or tool papers on
all relevant topics in these areas. Papers discussing new ideas that are
at an early stage of development are also welcome.


The topics covered by the conference include, but are not limited to, the

Automata Theory
Automated Deduction
Computational aspects of Game Theory
Concurrency and Distributed computation
Decision Procedures
Deductive, Compositional, and Abstraction Techniques for Verification
Finite Model Theory
First-order and Higher-order Logics
Formal Languages
Formal Methods for Systems Biology, Hybrid, Embedded, and Mobile Systems
Games and Automata for Verification
Game Semantics
Logical aspects of Computational Complexity
Logics of Programs
Modal and Temporal Logics
Model Checking
Models of Reactive and Real-Time Systems
Program Analysis and Software Verification
Run-time Verification and Testing
Specification and Verification of Finite and Infinite-state Systems


Alessandro Cimatti (ITC-IRST, Italy)
Thomas Henzinger (IST, Austria)
Christof Loeding (University of Aachen, Germany)


Submitted papers should not exceed fourteen (14) pages using EPTCS format,
be unpublished and contain original research. For papers reporting
experimental results, authors are encouraged to make their data available
with their submission.
Submissions must be in PDF or PS format and will be handled via EasyChair.


Abstract submission: May 1, 2013
Paper submission: May 8, 2013
Acceptance notification: June 17, 2013
Final version: June 26, 2013
Conference: August 29-31, 2013


The proceedings will be published by Electronic Proceedings in Theoretical
Computer Science.
A special issue of a major international journal to publish an extended
and revised version of the best symposium papers is also under
consideration. Revised versions of the selected papers from the previous
editions lead to one special issue of the International Journal of
Foundation of Computer Science (GandALF 2010) and two special issues
of Theoretical Computer Science (GandALF 2011 and 2012).


Tiziano Villa (University of Verona, Italy)
Gabriele Puppis (LaBRI, Bordeaux, France)


Luca Aceto (University of Reykjavik, Iceland)
Rajeev Alur (University of Pennsylvania, United States)
Roderick Bloem (University of Graz, Austria)
Arnaud Carayol (IGM, Marne-la-Vallee, France)
Anuj Dawar (University of Cambridge, United Kingdom)
Stephane Demri (New York University, United States / CNRS)
Volker Diekert (University of Stuttgart, Germany)
Javier Esparza (University of Munchen, Germany)
Valentin Goranko (Technical University of Denmark, Denmark)
Bakhadyr Khoussainov (University of Auckland, New Zeland)
Naoki Kobayashi (University of Tokyo, Japan)
Stephan Kreutzer (University of Berlin, Germany)
Marta Kwiatkowska (University of Oxford, United Kingdom)
Martin Lange (University of Kassel, Germany)
Angelo Montanari (University of Udine, Italy)
Mimmo Parente (University of Salerno, Italy)
Adriano Peron (University of Naples, Italy)
Alexander Rabinovich (University of Tel Aviv, Israel)
Ramaswamy Ramanujam (Institute of Mathematical Sciences, Chennai, India)
Jean Francois Raskin (University of Bruxelles, Belgium)
Davide Sangiorgi (University of Bologna, Italy)
Olivier Serre (LIAFA, Paris, France)
Sharon Shoham (Academic College of Tel-Aviv Yaffo, Israel)
Szymon Torunczyk (University of Warsaw, Poland)
Zhilin Wu (State Key Laboratory of Computer Science, China)
Hsu-Chun Yen (National Taiwan University, Taiwan)


Pietro Sala (University of Verona, Italy)


Mikolaj Bojanczyk (University of Warsaw, Poland)
Javier Esparza (University of Munich, Germany)
Andrea Maggiolo-Schettini (University of Pisa, Italy)
Angelo Montanari (University of Udine, Italy)
Margherita Napoli (University of Salerno, Italy)
Mimmo Parente (University of Salerno, Italy)
Wolfgang Thomas (RWTH Aachen University, Germany)
Wieslaw Zielonka (University of Paris7, France)


Please visit the conference website
for more information.