CFProposal AISB2018

  The Society for the Study of Artificial Intelligence and Simulation for Behaviour (AISB) is soliciting proposals for symposia to be held at the AISB 2018 convention.The longest running convention on Artificial Intelligence, A...


Insurance AI Analy...

Insurance AI Analytics Summit, October 9-10, London Join us for Europe’s only AI event dedicated to insurance where 300 attendees will unite from analytics, pricing, marketing, claims and underwriting. You’ll find out how advan...


AISB 2018 Convention

  The longest running convention on Artificial Intelligence, AISB 2018 will be held at the University of Liverpool, chaired by Floriana Grasso and Louise Dennis. As in the past years, AISB 2018 will provide a unique forum for p...


AI Summit London

     The AI Summit London: The World’s Number One AI Event for Business  Date: 9-10 May 2017 Venue: Business Design Centre, London. The AI Summit is the world’s first and largest/number one conference exhibition dedicated to t...


AISB Wired Health

    AISB and WIRED events have partnered to bring together inspirational high-profile speakers. Join hundreds of healthcare, pharmaceutical and technology influencers and leaders at the 4th Annual WIRED Health event, taking pl...


Hugh Gene Loebner

  The AISB were sad to learn last week of the passing of philanthropist and inventor Hugh Gene Loebner PhD, who died peacefully in his home in New York at the age of 74.  Hugh was founder and sponsor of The Loebner Prize, an an...


AI Europe 2016

  Partnership between AISB and AI Europe 2016: Next December 5th and 6th in London, AI Europe will bring together the European AI eco-system by gathering new tools and future technologies appearing in professional fields for th...


AISB convention 2017

  In the run up to AISB2017 convention (, I've asked Joanna Bryson, from the organising team, to answer few questions about the convention and what comes with it. Mohammad Majid...


Harold Cohen

Harold Cohen, tireless computer art pioneer dies at 87   Harold Cohen at the Tate (1983) Aaron image in background   Harold Cohen died at 87 in his studio on 27th April 2016 in Encintias California, USA.The first time I hear...


Dancing with Pixies?...

At TEDx Tottenham, London Mark Bishop (the former chair of the Society) demonstrates that if the ongoing EU flagship science project - the 1.6 billion dollar "Human Brain Project” - ultimately succeeds in understanding all as...



AISB event Bulletin Item

CALL FOR PAPERS:Theory and Applications of Models of Computation, 11-13 Apr 2014, Chennai, INDIA

TAMS 2014

Important Dates:

 Submission Deadline: 15 November 2013, 11:59pm EST.
 Notification of Acceptance: 15 December 2013
 Final Camera Ready Version Due: 15 January 2014


 Springer Lecture Notes in Computer Science

 Scope and Topics

 TAMC 2014 aims at bringing together a wide range of researchers with
 interests in computational theory and applications. The main themes of the
 conference are computability, complexity, algorithms, models of
 computation and systems theory. Typical but not exclusive topics of
 interest include:

 algebraic computation
 algorithmic coding theory
 algorithmic number theory
 approximation algorithms
 automata theory
 circuit complexity
 combinatorial algorithms
 computational biology, and biological computing
 computational complexity [including circuits, communication,
 derandomization, PCPs, proof complexity, structural complexity]
 computational game theory
 computational logic
 computational geometry
 continuous and real computation
 data structures
 design and analysis of algorithms
 distributed algorithms
 domain models [Assets, Price of Abstraction, frameworks]
 fixed parameter tractability
 geometric algorithms
 graph algorithms
 information and communication complexity
 learning theory
 memory hierarchy tradeoffs
 model theory for computing [modal and temporal logics, specification,
 verification, synthesis or automated software construction, aesthetics,
 software behavior,
 transformation of models]
 natural computation
 nature inspired computing
 network algorithms
 networks in nature and society
 online algorithms
 parallel algorithms
 philosophy of computing [emerging paradigms, morality, intentionality]
 privacy and security
 property testing
 proof complexity
 process models [for software construction, validating software under
 construction, supply - chain]
 quantum computing
 randomness, pseudo-randomness
 randomized algorithms
 space - time tradeoffs
 streaming algorithms
 systems theory [Concurrent, Timed, Hybrid and Secure systems]
 VLSI Models of Computation [Models for Hardware - Software Codesign]

 Paper Submission

 The format of the papers should confirm to the ACM Guidelines (option 2)
 available at:

 For submitting your papers, please visit:

 Steering Committee

 Manindra Agrawal (Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur, India)
 Jin-Yi Cai (University of Wisconsin - Madison, USA)
 S. Barry Cooper (University of Leeds, Leeds, UK)
 John Hopcroft (Cornell University)
 Angsheng Li (Chinese Academy of Sciences)
 Zhiyong Liu (Institute of Computing Technology, Chinese Academy of Sciences)

 Programme Committee

 Aaron D. Jaggard,U.S. Naval Research Laboratory, USA
 Ajith Abraham, Machine Intelligence Research Labs (MIR Labs), USA
 Bakhadyr Khoussainov, University of Auckland, New Zealand
 Carlo Alberto Furia, ETH Zurich, Switzerland
 Chaitanya K Baru, University of California, San Diego, USA
 Christel Baier, Technische Universitat Dresden, Germany
 Cristian S. Calude, University of Auckland, New Zealand
 Dimitris Fotakis, National Technical University of Athens, Greece
 Dipti Deodhare, Centre for Artificial Intelligence and Robotics (CAIR),India
 Hongan Wang, State Key Laboratory for Computer Science (LCS), China
 Jacques Sakarovitch, Ecole nationale superieure des telecommunications,
 France &
 Chair: International Federation for Information Processing (IFIP)
 TC-1-Foundations of Computer Science
 Jianxin Wang, Central South University (CSU), China
 Jose R. Correa, Universidad de Chile, Chile
 Kamal Lodaya, Institute of Mathematical Sciences, India
 Kazuhisa Makino, University of Tokyo, Japan
 R Nadarajan, PSG College of Technology, India
 Y Narahari, Indian Institute of Science, India
 Naijun Zhan, State Key Laboratory for Computer Science (LCS), China
 Navin Goyal, Microsoft Research, India
 Pan Peng, Institute of Software, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
 C Pandurangan, Indian Institute of Technology, Madras, India
 Rajagopal Srinivasan,Tata Consultancy Services,India
 Rajeeva Karandikar, Chennai Mathematical Institute, India
 Richard Banach, University of Manchester, UK
 R K Shyamasundar, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research (TIFR), India
 Somenath Biswas, Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur, India
 Toshihiro Fujito,Toyohashi University of Technology, Japan
 Venkat Chakaravarthy, IBM Research, India
 Vincent Duffy, Purdue University, USA
 Wenhui Zhang, State Key Laboratory of Computer Science, China
 Xiaoming Sun, Institute of Computing Technology, China Academy of
 Sciences, China

 For any further Clarifications, please contact:

 Dr. T V Gopal
 Conference Chair - TAMC 2014 & Professor
 Department of Computer Science and Engineering
 College of Engineering
 Anna University
 Chennai - 600 025, INDIA
 E-mail: ;
 Ph : (Off) 22351723 Extn. 3340 ; (Res) 24454753