AISB Convention 2015

The AISB Convention is an annual conference covering the range of AI and Cognitive Science, organised by the Society for the Study of Artificial Intelligence and Simulation of Behaviour. The 2015 Convention will be held at the Uni...


Yasemin Erden on BBC

AISB Committee member, and Philosophy Programme Director and Lecturer, Dr Yasemin J. Erden interviewed for the BBC on 29 October 2013. Speaking on the Today programme for BBC Radio 4, as well as the Business Report for BBC world N...


Mark Bishop on BBC ...

Mark Bishop, Chair of the Study of Artificial Intelligence and the Simulation of Behaviour, appeared on Newsnight to discuss the ethics of ‘killer robots’. He was approached to give his view on a report raising questions on the et...


AISB YouTube Channel

The AISB has launched a YouTube channel: ( The channel currently holds a number of videos from the AISB 2010 Convention. Videos include the AISB round t...


Lighthill Debates

The Lighthill debates from 1973 are now available on YouTube. You need to a flashplayer enabled browser to view this YouTube video  



AISB event Bulletin Item

CogSci 2007 Tutorials program

CogSci 2007 Tutorials program

Tutorial presenters and attendees are required to register for
their tutorial through the on-line conference registration system
(available beginning in April, 2007), but there is no additional
fee for the tutorial. Tutorial attendance is FREE of charge!
Space is limited, so admittance into the tutorials will be on a
first come, first served basis.

The tutorial program will be held on Wednesday, August 1,
2007. The full-day tutorial sessions will run from 8:30AM to
5:00PM, with a break for lunch at noon. The half-day tutorial
will run from 1:30 to 5:00.

  Tutorial 1 (Full-day): Comp. Cog. Neuroscience Modeling
                         Using Leabra In PDP++
  David C. Noelle

  Tutorial 2 (Full-day): Quantum Information Processing Theory
  Jerome R. Busemeyer and Zheng Wang

  Tutorial 3 (Full-day): Soar
  John Laird

  Tutorial 4 (Half-day): ACT-R
  Niels Taatgen and Hedderik van Rijn