AISB Convention 2015

The AISB Convention is an annual conference covering the range of AI and Cognitive Science, organised by the Society for the Study of Artificial Intelligence and Simulation of Behaviour. The 2015 Convention will be held at the Uni...


Yasemin Erden on BBC

AISB Committee member, and Philosophy Programme Director and Lecturer, Dr Yasemin J. Erden interviewed for the BBC on 29 October 2013. Speaking on the Today programme for BBC Radio 4, as well as the Business Report for BBC world N...


Mark Bishop on BBC ...

Mark Bishop, Chair of the Study of Artificial Intelligence and the Simulation of Behaviour, appeared on Newsnight to discuss the ethics of ‘killer robots’. He was approached to give his view on a report raising questions on the et...


AISB YouTube Channel

The AISB has launched a YouTube channel: ( The channel currently holds a number of videos from the AISB 2010 Convention. Videos include the AISB round t...


Lighthill Debates

The Lighthill debates from 1973 are now available on YouTube. You need to a flashplayer enabled browser to view this YouTube video  



AISB opportunities Bulletin Item

Postdoctoral fellowship in Algorithms, Randomness and Complexity, Atlanta GA

The Algorithms, Randomness and Complexity (ARC) Center at Georgia Tech is
seeking a postdoctoral fellow to participate in research investigations.
Candidates with a PhD in Computer Science, Mathematics, Operations Research
or a related field are encouraged to apply. The selected candidate will have
the opportunity to work on any aspect of algorithms and complexity, broadly
interpreted, and collaborate with ARC faculty.

The position is for up to two years, with a start date between July 1 and
September 1. There is no teaching requirement, but the postdoc is encouraged
to lead a research seminar. Interested candidates should send a CV, research
statement, and request 3 letters of recommendation be sent to:

Applications should be received by January 10, 2010. for full consideration

Please contact Elizabeth Ndongi ( for any further

Selection committee: Nina Balcan, Ton Dieker, Chris Peikert, Prasad Tetali
and Santosh Vempala.