CFProposal AISB2018

  The Society for the Study of Artificial Intelligence and Simulation for Behaviour (AISB) is soliciting proposals for symposia to be held at the AISB 2018 convention.The longest running convention on Artificial Intelligence, A...


Insurance AI Analy...

Insurance AI Analytics Summit, October 9-10, London Join us for Europe’s only AI event dedicated to insurance where 300 attendees will unite from analytics, pricing, marketing, claims and underwriting. You’ll find out how advan...


AISB 2018 Convention

  The longest running convention on Artificial Intelligence, AISB 2018 will be held at the University of Liverpool, chaired by Floriana Grasso and Louise Dennis. As in the past years, AISB 2018 will provide a unique forum for p...


AI Summit London

     The AI Summit London: The World’s Number One AI Event for Business  Date: 9-10 May 2017 Venue: Business Design Centre, London. The AI Summit is the world’s first and largest/number one conference exhibition dedicated to t...


AISB Wired Health

    AISB and WIRED events have partnered to bring together inspirational high-profile speakers. Join hundreds of healthcare, pharmaceutical and technology influencers and leaders at the 4th Annual WIRED Health event, taking pl...


Hugh Gene Loebner

  The AISB were sad to learn last week of the passing of philanthropist and inventor Hugh Gene Loebner PhD, who died peacefully in his home in New York at the age of 74.  Hugh was founder and sponsor of The Loebner Prize, an an...


AI Europe 2016

  Partnership between AISB and AI Europe 2016: Next December 5th and 6th in London, AI Europe will bring together the European AI eco-system by gathering new tools and future technologies appearing in professional fields for th...


AISB convention 2017

  In the run up to AISB2017 convention (, I've asked Joanna Bryson, from the organising team, to answer few questions about the convention and what comes with it. Mohammad Majid...


Harold Cohen

Harold Cohen, tireless computer art pioneer dies at 87   Harold Cohen at the Tate (1983) Aaron image in background   Harold Cohen died at 87 in his studio on 27th April 2016 in Encintias California, USA.The first time I hear...


Dancing with Pixies?...

At TEDx Tottenham, London Mark Bishop (the former chair of the Society) demonstrates that if the ongoing EU flagship science project - the 1.6 billion dollar "Human Brain Project” - ultimately succeeds in understanding all as...



AISB event Bulletin Item

CFP: Computer vision and pattern recognition CVPR 2008

CVPR Technical Program: Call for Papers
CVPR 2008 will be held at the Egan Convention Center in Anchorage, Alaska, June 23-28, 2008.
Papers in the main technical program must describe high-quality, original research. 
Topics of interest include all aspects of computer vision and pattern recognition 
including, but not limited to, the following areas:

Video Surveillance and Monitoring
Color and Texture
Motion and Tracking Stereo and Structure from Motion
Image-Based Modeling
Illumination and Reflectance Modeling
Shape Representation
Multi-view Geometry
Pattern Recognition in New Modalities 
Cognitive and Biologically-inspired Vision
Knowledge Representation and High-Level Vision
Object Recognition
Object Detection and Categorization
Video Analysis and Event Recognition
Face and Gesture
Statistical Methods and Learning
Performance Evaluation
Medical Image Analysis
Image and Video Retrieval
Document Recognition 
Biomedical Imaging New and Emerging Applications
Perceptual Grouping
Important Dates

Paper Registration Deadline:
November 26, 2007
Paper Submission Deadline:
December 3, 2007
Decisions announced:
March 5, 2008
Submission of Final Paper:
March 31, 2008
Main Conference:
June 24  June 26, 2008

Paper Submission 


All submissions will be handled electronically. Submission instructions will be posted on 
the conference website in due course. Reviewing will be double-blind. In submitting a 
manuscript to CVPR, authors acknowledge that no paper substantially similar in content 
has been or will be submitted to another conference or workshop during the CVPR 
review period (December 3rd, 2007  March 5th, 2008.) 

Tutorials, Demos and Exhibits, and Workshops 

In addition to the main technical program, the conference will include Tutorials, 
Demonstrations and Exhibits, and Workshops. Submit proposals to the appropriate chair: 
Tutorials: Octavia Camps (
Demos and Exhibits: Amit Roy-Chowdhury (
Workshops: Sven Dickinson ( By Oct. 1, 2007
CVPR 2008 Chairs

Honorary General Chair

Tom Huang
University of Illinois at 
General Chair

Narendra Ahuja
University of Illinois at 
Linda Shapiro
University of Washington
Program Chair

Kim Boyer
Ohio State University
Mubarak Shah
University of Central Florida
Tanveer Syeda-Mahmood
IBM Research
Workshop Chair

Sven Dickinson
University of Toronto
Registration Chair

Gerard Medioni
University of Southern California
Tutorials Chair

Octavia Camps
Northeastern University
Local Arrangements Chair

Kenrick Mock
University of Alaska, Anchorage
Publications Chair

Eric Mortensen
Oregon State University
Finance Chair

Terry Boult
University of Colorado
Demos and Exhibits Chair

Amit Roy-Chowdhury
University of California, Riverside
Publicity Chairs

Mauro Costa
Boeing Commercial Airplanes
Visvanathan Ramesh
Computer & Equip. Chair

Patrick Flynn
Notre Dame University