Al-Rifaie on BBC

AISB Committee member and Research Fellow at Goldsmiths, University of London, Dr Mohammad Majid al-Rifaie was interviewed by the BBC (in Farsi) along with his colleague Mohammad Ali Javaheri Javid on the 6 November 2014. He was a...


Rose wins the Loebne...

After 2 hours of judging at Bletchley Park, 'Rose' by Bruce Wilcox was declared the winner of the Loebner Prize 2014, held in conjunction with the AISB.  The event was well attended, film live by Sky News and the special guest jud...


AISB Convention 2015

The AISB Convention is an annual conference covering the range of AI and Cognitive Science, organised by the Society for the Study of Artificial Intelligence and Simulation of Behaviour. The 2015 Convention will be held at the Uni...


Yasemin Erden on BBC

AISB Committee member, and Philosophy Programme Director and Lecturer, Dr Yasemin J. Erden interviewed for the BBC on 29 October 2013. Speaking on the Today programme for BBC Radio 4, as well as the Business Report for BBC world N...


Mark Bishop on BBC ...

Mark Bishop, Chair of the Study of Artificial Intelligence and the Simulation of Behaviour, appeared on Newsnight to discuss the ethics of ‘killer robots’. He was approached to give his view on a report raising questions on the et...


AISB YouTube Channel

The AISB has launched a YouTube channel: ( The channel currently holds a number of videos from the AISB 2010 Convention. Videos include the AISB round t...



AISB miscellaneous Bulletin Item

Call for nominations: Game Theory and Computer Science Prize


Call for nominations: Game Theory and Computer Science Prize

At the recent game theory conference in Jerusalem in honor
of Ehud Kalai, a new Prize in Game Theory and Computer
Science was announced by the Game Theory Society in
recognition of Ehud's role in promoting this exciting new
area of research.

The prize will be awarded at each of the next three World
Congresses to the person who has published the best paper at
the interface of game theory and computer science in recent
years. Preference will be given to a person who is 45 or
less at the time of the Congress, but this is not a binding
constraint.  The amount of the Prize will be 00 plus
travel expenses to attend the Congress.

The Society invites nominations for the first recipient of
the prize, which will be awarded at the upcoming World
Congress at Northwestern University (July 13-17, 2008). Each
nomination should include a full copy of the paper (in pdf
format) plus an extended abstract, not exceeding two pages,
that explains the nature and importance of the contribution.

Nominations should be emailed to the Society's
Secretary-Treasurer, Eric van Damme
(, by
15 February 2008.  The selection will be made by a committee
appointed by the President, and the result will be announced
in April 2008.

Peyton Young
President of the Game Theory Society